Girls State delegates named
Ken McLemore
Thursday, May 26, 2016

Delegates to Arkansas Girls State have been nominated by Hope High School and selected by the local American Legion Auxiliary. Each delegate will attend a week of immersive activities in citizenship and government May 29 – June. 3.  Girls State will be held on the Harding University campus in Searcy. Girls State delegates from HHS are Treasure Nelson, Quiana Gulley, Elizabeth Smelley, Llana Martinez, Gianni Trotter, Tazharia Woodberry, Bernice Santamaria, Mackenzie Lafferty, and Sydney Watson. – Ken McLemore/Hope Public Schools