Student leadership elected at HHS
Ken McLemore, Hope Public Schools
Thursday, June 02, 2016

HOPE – Elections at Hope High School have named new HHS student government leaders for the 2016-2017 school year.

Elected HHS Student Council President was Phillip Knighton; while Tristen Jones was voted vice president; Sydney Watson elected secretary; Elizabeth Bamber elected associate secretary; and Morgan Gray voted treasurer.

Appointed officers include Matthew Tullos, parliamentarian; Andria Curtis, sergeant at arms; Elizabeth Smelley, artist; Kaitlyn Robinson, historian; and Allysa Fincher, chaplain.

Elected senior class co-presidents were Jayla Nash and Tazharia Woodberry. Senior class representatives include Quianna Gulley, Destiny Martin, Aurora Montalvan, Ebony Morrow, Kiaura Smith and Austin Stubber.

Junior class co-presidents are Alan Castro and Austin Coronado. Junior class representatives include Abraham Brito, Nate Carter, Ne’Asia Davis, David Dixon, Jocelyne Mejia, and Gabriela SanPedro.

Sophomore class co-presidents are Chris Haywood and Jaidyn Simington. Elected sophomore representatives include Kanaisa Alexander, Zoie Hollis, Lydia Smith, Mariah Spellman, Jordyne Weston, and Makayla Williams.

Freshman co-presidents are Anai Luna and Miyaunna Purifoy. Elected as freshmen representatives were Audrianna Collins, De’Travonta Horton, Etiya Manning, Kevin Morales, Jerry Noble, and Kobe Watson.

Mrs. Lena VanCamp is student council advisor.